WODC at a Glance
Organisational Structure
Incumbency chart of Chairman
Minutes of Meeting (last 4)
Web Directory
The Council comprises of 26 members including the Chairman. The Chief   Executive Officer (CEO) WODC is the Member Secretary of the Council. Two    Members of Parliament (Lok Sabha) and  Eleven Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) elected partly or wholly from the Council areas are nominated by           Government on rotational basis for a term of two years. Ten experts are nominated by Government  for time to time having excellence in the field of Planning, Finance & Accounts, Public Administration, Social Service, Education, Agriculture,         Industries, irrigation, Public Health, Forestry, Mining, Public works, Employment or Management of people‚Äôs problem. Revenue Divisional Commissioner of major area coming under the Council i.e. RDC (ND), Sambalpur is also a Member of the Council. At present there are nine expert members in the Council. After the end of term of Dr. P.K. Chaulia, Expert Member, no expert member has yet been       nominated in his place.
Members of Council
Sl. No. Name Designation Notification No & Date Tenure started Tenure to be completed
1 Shri Asit Tripathy Chairman 13356/P Dt.25.12.2020 11.01.2021  
2 Dr.Achyuta Samanta, MP Kandhamal, Boudh Member 14469/P Dt.30.11.2021    
3 Sri Suresh Pujari, MP Bargarh, Bargarh Member 14469/P Dt.30.11.2021    
4 Vacant Member      
5 Sri Pradipta Kumar Naik, MLA Bhawanipatna, Kalahandi Member 14469/P Dt.30.11.2021    
6 Sri Pradip Kumar Amat, MLA Boudh, Boudh Member 14469/P Dt.30.11.2021    
7 Sri Rohit Pujari, MLA Rairkhol, Sambalpur Member 14469/P Dt.30.11.2021    
8 Sri Sarada Prasad Nayak, MLA Rourkela, Sundargarh Member 14469/P Dt.30.11.2021    
9 Sri Rajendra Dholakia, MLA Nuapada, Nuapada Member 14469/P Dt.30.11.2021    
10 Sri Saroj Kumar Meher, MLA Patnagarh, Bolangir Member 14469/P Dt.30.11.2021    
11 Sri Subash Chandra Panigrahi, MLA Deogarh, Deogarh Member 14469/P Dt.30.11.2021    
12 Sri Pradip Kumar Dishari, MLA Lanjigarh, Kalahandi Member 14469/P Dt.30.11.2021    
13 Sri Debesh Acharya, MLA Bargarh, Bargarh Member 14469/P Dt.30.11.2021    
14 Sri Adhiraj Mohan Panigrahi, MLA Khariar, Nuapada Member 14469/P Dt.30.11.2021    
15 Vacant Expert Member
16 Vacant Expert Member      
17 Vacant Expert Member      
18 Vacant Expert Member      
19 Vacant Expert Member      
20 Vacant Expert Member      
21 Vacant Expert Member      
22 Vacant Expert Member      
23 Vacant  Expert Member      
24 Vacant Expert Member      
25 Revenue Divisional Commissioner (ND) Sambalpur Member      
26 Chief Executive Officer, WODC  Member Secretary      
Home | About Us | Acts and Rules | Budget | RTI | Circulars | Contact Directory Powered By:NIC